Our Leadership

NASF is governed by the Executive Committee made up of four officers and three regional representatives who provide strategic direction, management oversight, and leadership.


Greg Josten, South Dakota State Forester

Vice President

Joe Fox, Arkansas State Forester


Christopher Martin, Connecticut State Forester

Past President

Lisa Allen, Missouri State Forester

Chair, Council of Western State Foresters

Brian Cottam, Utah State Forester

Chair, Southern Group of State Foresters

Rick Oates, Alabama State Forester

President, Northeast-Midwest State Foresters Alliance

Forrest Boe, Minnesota State Forester